My New Playlist Gets Me

Last week, I threatened to create a personal “radio station” playlist in WinAmp. Well, I did it, and I’ve been playing it a lot all week. In fact, I’m trying to figure out how to set up WinAmp to wake me up with this playlist so I never have to be awakened by bad music on the radio again. (I found a plug-in, but nothing I’ve tried will make it work…and naturally, it doesn’t have a readme file of any sort.)

The playlist is full of music picked across all my music, and includes favorite music from all genres. This has led to some very funny moments with my music.

For example, when I sat down to test out the new playlist, it stayed mostly in my rock music selections before playing this lovely combination:

  • The Devil’s Trill (metal version)- Tsuneyoshi Saito (Yami no Matsuei soundtrack)
  • Lost innocence– Eric Stuart Band
  • Jedi Knight– Weird Al Yankovich

I had a good giggle, and went back to work.

A couple of days later, WinAmp was apparently really feeling its oats, because first it played this set:

  • Under Your Spell– Amber Benson (BtVS soundtrack)
  • Reflection– Lea Salonga (Mulan sountrack)
  • You Learn– Alanis Morisette

It was followed not too much later by my favorite blend to date:

  • Alone, Alone– The Brilliant Green
  • Sooner or Later– Eric Stuart Band
  • Skater Boy– Avril Lavigne
  • Riverdance– Bill Whelan

I had to turn off WinAmp at that point. I was laughing too hard.

Maybe building this playlist wasn’t such a good idea, even if it really does capture my moods and personality.

Leave a Reply

