Growing Out Your Hair For a Noble Cause

I seriously thought I had posted about this charity before, but apparently I haven’t. Allow me to correct that error since I had a friend ask me about it recently.

Locks of Love is an organization that takes donated hair and turns it into hairpieces for children who have lost their hair due to medical treatments. According to the site, a fair chunk of the donated hair comes from children wanting to help out other children. I’ve donated twice so far, and once my hair is another inch or so longer, I’m planning to cut it to my shoulder and donate it to Locks of Love.

It’s a great cause. It’s fairly easy to donate. Some salons even offer discounts if you are donating your hair. You should just do it.

Leave a Reply

