Multiple To-Do Lists to Get You to Done

I’m a bit of an organization junkie. Seriously, I have so many things I’m working on at any given point in time that I have separate to-do lists for each one to help me get through them all. (You all now officially know the secret to my success, by the way.)

In any given week, I’m usually working on no more than three lists at the same time. I take tasks from each list and add them to a master to-do list, which then becomes my focus for the week. It helps me work through projects to completion. It helps me think about the smaller details of a project so they don’t get overlooked.

It also has the added benefit of giving me options to work on when I either finish the list or (which happens more frequently) get bored with what I’m working on. When I need a change of pace, I simply go to one of the other lists and pull a quick task. I get one step closer on something, and it’s usually enough of a break to allow to get back to clearing out the week’s master list.

We all have our own way of keeping on top of what we want to work on. What’s yours?

Leave a Reply

