Sometimes, It’s All About the Journey

I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I needed to be.-Douglas Adams
I think this quote sums up everything I feel about my life at the moment. The being lost. The seemingly random (but actually subversively planned out) casting about for identity, for path.
This is why I love the journey that is life. This is why I try to never give up hope, even when I can’t see the road in front of me (impressive for someone who adamantly refuses to give up control over her own life). This is, essentially, why I live.
Each destination is interesting, but the journey has the real allure.

Now if I could just remember where I left my towel…

Leave a Reply

