A Sci-Fi Fan’s Dream Come True

I don’t think it’s widely known, but I happen to enjoy sci-fi racing stories. One of my favorite cartoons currently running (except for the fact it’s between seasons at the moment) is IGPX, which features mecha racing. I really enjoyed FX (the game. I didn’t have the opportunity to check out the cartoon until right before 4Kids pulled it from the line-up.), although that wasn’t technically sci-fi. I resented not being able to watch the racing at Fortuna in Chronomaster, and I had far too much fun reading Alien Speedway(both can be attributed to my favorite author Roger Zelazny!)

I’m not one for NASCAR, but I like sci-fi racing. Don’t ask.

At any rate, I was quite thrilled to read about the new racers that are being developed for the X Prize Cup! Perhaps I’ll finally get my dream of space racing. Maybe this is the launchpad to get us to the mecha racing of IGPX! That would just be cool!

Leave a Reply

