Inspiration By Color

It’s not unusual for an idea, a concept, a project to grip your imagination so tightly that you can’t do much else until you create with it. But how many tines have you had the same problem with a color or a color combination?

I’ve long suffered from being haunted by color combinations. I can’t explain it, but it’s not unusual for a color or color combination to try to infiltrate every fiber of my being. It tries to come out in my wardrobe, my decorating, my design work. It’s crazy!

For a while, I was releasing my inner color demons by finding the right colors in embroidery floss and creating macramé bookmarks, just to have the combination somewhere nearby until the infatuation had run its course.

How about you? Have you ever been stalked by a color or color combination? How do you deal with it?

Leave a Reply

