Self-Motivated Learning…With Books!

The other day, I decided to treat myself to a trip to a bookstore. In all honesty, I just really needed to get out and away from things going on in my house, and I had a couple of topics I wanted to check out.

To my great delight, I found part of what I was looking for: a PSP 8 book from the Barnes and Noble line. I can hardly wait to bust it out! What’s funny, though, is how hard the book was to find. I had to comb through a rather large Photoshop section, running across two books I acquired a couple of years ago when I was trying to figure out Photoshop 7. One of them, oddly enough, is another one from the Barnes and Noble line. I remember when I bought it. Photoshop was causing me no end of grief, and I wasn’t entirely certain a book was going to help me, especially since none of the online tutorials I’d been reading had helped me at all.

To my great surprise, the book quickly became a favorite. I was thumbing through it for everything. I imagine this PSP 8 book will become about as used. It’s amazing how the simplest books can be the most useful.

It’s also amazing exactly how much of my learning has come from random books I’ve decided to seek out for no other reason than I want to know how to do something!

Leave a Reply

